Phone: 469-850-3337 | Fax: 855-554-2621

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255

The annual comfort Foundation Nonprofit Awards honors individuals, institutions, staff, and volunteers who are making an outstanding contribution to stand up for, fight for and promote mental health and well-being for all, with a dedication to the mission, vision, and values of Comfort Foundation in our community. This motivating and inspiring awards program takes place at the Comfort Foundation annual lecture on mental health and mental health illness every May.

Please nominate your champions and heroes so that their contribution can be rewarded in our annual events.

Nominations are open from June through December each year. Awards Winners will be announced in April and recognize during the Comfort Foundation Annual Lecture with a plaque and certificate.

Award Categories

  • Mental health Champion Award
  • Suicide Prevention Champion Award
  • Humanitarian and Service Award
  • Social Change Agent (Empowerment) Award